Pen & Paper My Way

notebook-3I’ve loved paper and pen for as long as I can remember, and when I went to college, college only fueled my love for it a lot more.  Some say I was addicted, and many have wondered what my fascination was with pen and paper;  if I could write on it, I was fascinated.  No matter where I was, no matter what I did, paper and pen were immediately within my reach.

*

There’s nothing like opening a brand new ream of paper, fresh scent, crisp feel to it where secrets, thoughts, things in life that make no sense can be worked out, described in detail until everything inside is out of your system…  A safe place, a friend, and a great therapist which can be immediately ripped to shreds, burnt up, or put away depending on the thoughts and/or the confession.  I know it may sound crazy to some people, and that’s fine.  However, each of us has some way of dealing with stuff.  My way happens to be with pen and paper.

*

pen-paper-3With Much Love,

L.A. Knowles

One thought on “Pen & Paper My Way

  1. I totally relate! I am obsessed with paper and pen. That gift, never goes wrong. I kept diaries since I was 12. By the time I was 18, I had finished 7 diaries. Where I wrote every da religiously. Should have started a blog back then, lol… But I get it.

    I love new books, new paper…pens. I am totally obsessed with writing… Academics, church, personal. I can write all day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

