MY ETHNICITY DNA TEST

Southern Europe 2

I grew up in an Italian/Sicilian family, and as far as my family knew, they could trace our ethnicity to Italy and Sicily; however, thanks to my parents’ genetic makeup and my receiving whatever they had, I found out my ethnicity, my family’s ethnicity is not just Italian/Sicilian.

ASIA MINORBack a few months ago, my husband and I received two Ethnicity DNA kits as a gift.  I made sure I followed the instructions to the letter with the help of my husband so I didn’t miss a beat, and he completed his kit; we sent both DNA kits off to the center.

It took awhile, but in the last two weeks, I FINALLY got my results.  And while it was not surprising based on Italy’s history, it was most definitely an eye opener.


HERE ARE THE RESULTS OF MY ETHNICITY DNA TEST

Eastern Middle East61% SOUTHERN EUROPEAN

39% MIDDLE EASTERN (Breakdown):

19% Asia Minor

16% Eastern Middle East

4% North African

*

DNA is absolutely amazing!

North Africa

Leave a Reply

